Gamelle Rules

When a gamelle is scored, not only is a goal added to the attacking team's total, but also a goal is deducted from the defending team. This rule applies in the case of the Bruno as well. It is now standard for play to continue after the gamelle until such a time as a regular goal is scored, even if the attacking teams reaches 10 goals, to give further opportunities for crawl-forcing gamelles.

Saving the gamelle

If the gamelle doesn't cross the bar of the defender's goalkeeper, then the goalkeeper can put the ball back into the goal, thus disallowing the gamelle, though the goal still counts. This is called saving the gamelle.

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License